Coaching Across Cultures – global Cooperation and Change Management

open Forums, open Forum, Open Change Forums, working with open change

Leadership, Cooperation, Teambuildung, Team Development, Transition, Repatriation, Returnees

Coaching, Facilitation and ProcessModeration in global cultural Contexts

Intercultural coaching, cross-cultural coaching

Intercultural facilitation, cross-cultural facilitation

Intercultural process moderation, cross-cultural process moderation

Intercultural conflict management, cross-cultural conflict management

Intercultural team building, cross-cultural team building, teaming

Intercultural team development, cross-cultural team development

identity, identity work, autobiographical work, biographical work

Intercultural change management, cross-cultural change management

Intercultural process-moderation, cross-cultural process-moderation, worldwork, open forum

© Copyright by Coaching Across Cultures 2007-18
http://www.china-consultancy.de

Who we are

Coaching Across Cultures is a Berlin-based enterprise whose objectives are to improve global cooperation and to facilitate change. We work with individuals and groups worldwide.

Cooperation and Change

We live in times of multifaceted cooperation, competition and change. For teams, organizations, ethnic groups, nations, communities and individuals alike, these challenges generate considerable pressure to adapt.

What can we do when firmly established behavioral patterns no longer seem to provide the best approaches? If “going on as before” leads to malfunction, loss of competitiveness, frustration, estrangement and self-doubt?

Our Approach

We believe that true cooperation and sus-tainable change are to be generated from within individuals and organizations. The reason for that is that advice from outside often originates on grounds you would not find in the inner perspective.

Therefore our approach is to provide en-vironments in which people involved in change processes can examine, discuss and simulate the conditions for cooperation and change. Exercises, reflections and interventions are used to address participants’ and organizations’ quests in individual, small group and plenary settings.

What we offer

In order to facilitate effective cooperation and sustainable change we offer coaching and facilitation, process moderation, conflict management and team-building services to interested parties worldwide. One format that successfully merges the given approaches is our work with Open Change.

Working with Open Change

Working with Open Change is a systemic approach in which we explore inner and outer worlds of individuals, teams and groups. It unravels possible connections and influences between these worlds. Doing so, new perspectives, insights and ideas are generated which in turn will help to provide answers to issues previously considered disturbing or conflictive. Thus, new paths of cooperation with others and ourselves can be developed.

Open Change Forums

Open Change Forums are an effective approach to contemplate, initiate and accompany change. For individuals and groups alike, they facilitate a better fit of inner experience and outer environments and explore their conditions and alternate influences.

As such, they are suitable for a number of different focal issues as, for example, those addressed in open forums on leadership, cooperation, team building, transition or repatriation, depending on the client’s specific objectives.

Open Leadership Forum

Open Leadership Forums are designed for leaders and those being led. They enable a fresh look at leadership, our own and that of other people. They improve self-awareness, strengthen empathy with others and ourselves and further a more conscious understanding of our dealings with power, rank and status, whether at home or abroad.

Starting with a systemic analysis of one’s current situation, each participant will individually and together with the group work on leadership issues which are of importance to him or her.

So leaders, who, in other circumstances, are inevitably also led, get a chance to build onthe group’s support and take a pressure-free look at their professional as well as private leadership settings. This enables a more balanced appreciation of their past, their current position, and their aspirations for the future.

© Copyright by Coaching Across Cultures 2007-18
http://www.china-consultancy.de

Open Cooperation Forum

Open Cooperation Forums are used to facilitate productive and effective forms of cooperation, both within and beyond the boundaries of established human “in-groups”. They are designed to improve cooperation between people of different origin and back-ground, whether these are, e.g., professional, cultural, national, political or generational differences.

A specific form of Open Cooperation Forums is the Open Team Forum. Here, a given group of people is led to examine, reflect, discuss and more deeply understand their personal cultures as much as their team culture, facilitating paths for future development.

Open Transition Forum

Open Transition Forums are designed to facilitate adaptation in times of change and to support individuals and groups in their efforts to cope with new environments, challenges and previously unfamiliar situations.

Whether linked to an organizational change process, an expatriate assignment or taking on demanding leadership responsibilities: Open Transition Forums are there to support the development of behavioral strategies and meet ensuing challenges with customized organizational and individual answers.

Open Returnees’ Forum

Open Returnees’ Forums are a special form of Open Transition Forums in that they target a very specific group of participants: people returning home after working abroad for a longer period.

Supportive exchange with colleagues or people who are or have been in a similar situation will help devise strategies for re-entry. The feeling “of being understood”, the chance to reflect and address personal issues such as frustrations and worries, or sadness about what returnees have left behind will facilitate the re-entry into what used to be one’s home country.

Languages

Coaching Across Cultures’ services are offered in English, German and Mandarin Chinese..

References

Unter anderem unterstützen wir globale Kooperation und ermöglichen Veränderung bei der Siemens AG, der Münchener Rückversicherung, Bombardier Transportation, Merck Serono, Technik Akademie Berlin, Union Investment, Berlinwasser International, Bundeskriminalamt und Novartis Pharma.

Further Information

We are happy to discuss a suitable design for an Open Change Forum to meet your organization’s needs. Further information concerning the above services as well as Coaching Across Cultures’ references, previously run coaching, facilitation and process-moderation, evaluation of feedback, as well as the members of our network can be obtained via the following contact data:
© Copyright by Coaching Across Cultures 2007-18
http://www.china-consultancy.de
Coaching Across Cultures
Coaching Across Cultures

Coaching, Facilitation, ProcessModeration
in global cultural contexts


Treuchtlinger Str. 6
10779 Berlin, Germany

Phone & Fax: +49 30 - 213 1449
Mobile: +49 172 - 380 7885

Mr. Ralf-Torsten Zitterbart

Coaching Across Cultures – globales Kooperations-Management

Coaching, Facilitation und ProcessModeration in globalen kulturellen Kontexten

Interkulturelles Coaching, kulturübergreifendes Coaching

Interkulturelle Facilitation, kulturübergreifende Facilitation

Interkulturelle ProcessModeration, kulturübergreifende ProcessModeration

Interkulturelles Konflikt Management, kulturübergreifendes Konflikt Management

Interkulturelle Team Bildung, kulturübergreifende Team Bildung

Interkulturelle Team Entwicklung, kulturübergreifende Team Entwicklung

Identit├Ąt, Identit├Ątsarbeit, Autobiographiearbeit, Biographiearbeit

Interkulturelles Veränderungs Management, kulturübergreifendes Veränderungs Management, kultureller Wandel

worldwork, open forum, Weltarbeit, Offenes Entwicklungs Forum

© Copyright by Coaching Across Cultures 2007-18
http://www.china-consultancy.de

Wer wir sind

Coaching Across Cultures ist ein in Berlin ansässiges Unternehmen, dessen Ziele es sind, globale Kooperation auf der Ebene von Gruppen und Individuen zu verbessern und Menschen in ihrer Veränderungsarbeit zu unterstützen. Wir arbeiten weltweit.

Kooperation und Wandel

Wir leben in Zeiten von vielschichtiger Kooperation, Wettbewerb und Wandel. Für Teams, Organisationen, ethnische Gruppen, Nationen, menschliche Gemeinschaften und Individuen gleichermaßen generieren diese erheblichen Anpassungsdruck.

Was können wir tun, wenn sich langjährig bewährte Verhaltensmuster nicht mehr als die besten Verhaltensmuster erweisen? Wenn ein "mehr desselben" mittelfristig zu Verlust von Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, Frustration, Abkehr und Selbstzweifeln führt?

Unsere Philosophie

Wir gehen davon aus, daß vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit und nachhaltige Veränderung aus dem Inneren von Organisationen und Individuen generiert werden müssen. Der Grund ist, daß Konzepte, Ratschläge oder Druck von aussen häufig von Motivationen und Voraussetzungen ausgehen, die in der Innenperspektive nicht existieren.

Es ist unser Ansatz eine Arbeitsumgebung zu schaffen, in dem die Bedingungen für Kooperation und Veränderung untersucht, diskutiert und von den Teilnehmenden vorwegnehmend durchgespielt werden können. Übungen, Interventionen und Gruppen-Unterstützungs-Module begleiten den Prozeß, der in individuellen-, Kleingruppen- und Plenums-Konstellationen durchlaufen wird.

Unser Angebot

Um effektive Zusammenarbeit und nachhaltige Veränderungsprozesse zu unterstützen, bieten wir Coaching und Facilitation, Prozess Moderation, Konfliktmanagment u. Teambildungs-Maßnahmen weltweit an. Eines der Formate, das die genannten Methoden zusammenbringt, ist unsere Arbeit in Offenen Veränderungsforen.

Arbeit mit Offener Veränderung

Arbeit mit Offener Veränderung ist ein systemisches Format, in dem wir innere und äussere Welten von Individuen, Teams und Gruppen erkunden. Hierbei werden mögliche Verbindungen und gegenseitige Einflüsse dieser Welten aufgedeckt. Neue Perspektiven, Einsichten und Ideen werden generiert, die wiederum helfen, Antworten auf bis dato störende bzw. als widerständig oder konfliktiv wahrgenommene Fragen zu eröffnen. Hierüber werden neue Wege der Kooperation mit Anderen und sich selbst entwickelt.

Offene Veränderungsforen

Offene Veränderungsforen sind ein effektives Format, um Veränderungen zu erwägen, zu proben, zu initiieren und zu begleiten. Für Individuen wie für Gruppen ermöglichen sie eine bessere Passung von innerer Erfahrung und äusserer Umwelt und untersuchen deren Bedingungen und gegenseitigen Einfluß.

Als solche sind sie je nach Zielstellung für eine Reihe von unterschiedlichen Themen einsetzbar, wie zum Beispiel in offenen Foren zu Fragen der Führung, Kooperation, Teambildung, Transition und Rückkehrer-Problematik.

Offene Führungsforen

Offene Führungsforen sind für Führungspersonal und Geführte gleichermaßen gestaltet. Sie ermöglichen einen neuen Blick auf das Thema „Führung“, die eigene wie die von Anderen. Sie verbessern Selbstwahrnehmung, stärken Empathie mit Anderen und mit uns selbst und erweitern unser bewußtes Verständnis für den Umgang mit Macht, Rang und Status, zuhause wie im Ausland.

Auf der Grundlage einer systemischen Ana-lyse der derzeitigen Lebens- u. Arbeitssitua-tion wird jedem Teilnehmenden die Chance gegeben, teils individuell, teils in Koopera-tion mit der Gruppe, an den ihm bzw. ihr wichtigen Führungsthemen zu arbeiten.

Somit wird es Führungspersonen (die, in anderen Situationen, unweigerlich Geführte sind) auf der Grundlage von Gruppen-Unterstützung ermöglicht, einen druckfreien Blick auf ihre privaten u. professionellen Führungszusammenhänge zu werfen. Dies ermöglicht eine gewogene Einschätzung ihrer Vergangenheit, ihrer gegenwärtigen Position u. der gewünschten Zukunft zu entwickeln.

Offene Kooperationsforen

Offene Kooperationsforen werden dazu genutzt, um fruchtbare und effektive Formen der Kooperation in individuellen-, Team- oder Gruppenzusammenhängen zu unterstützen. Dies sowohl innerhalb als auch über die Grenzen von etablierten “Ingruppen” hinweg. Sie sind getaltet, um Zusammenarbeit von Menschen unterschiedlicher Prägung u. Hintergrundes zu verbessern, seien sie politischer, professioneller, kultureller, nationaler, generationsartiger oder anderer Natur.

Eine spezifische Form von Offenen Kooperationsforen sind Offene Teamforen. In diesen werden definierte Gruppen von Menschen („Teams“) dazu angeleitet, ihre individuellen Kulturen genauso wie ihre Team-Kultur zu untersuchen, zu diskutieren und besser verstehen zu lernen.Hierüber wird zukünftigen Entwicklungswegen Raum geschaffen.

© Copyright by Coaching Across Cultures 2007-18
http://www.china-consultancy.de

Offene Transitionsforen

Offene Transitionsforen sind dazu entworfen, Anpassungsleistungen in Zeiten von Veränderung zu begleiten. Individuen und Gruppen werden in ihren Anstrengungen unterstützt, mit neuen Umfeldern, Herausforderungen und vormals unbekannten Situationen zurecht zu kommmen.

Ob im Zusammenhang mit einer Organisationsveränderung, einer Expatriierung oder der Übernahme einer herausfordernden Führungs-Verantwortung: Offene Transitionsforen sind dazu da, die Entwicklung von Verhaltensstrategien zu unterstützen und entstehenden Herausforderungen mit maßgeschneiderten organisatorischen und individuellen Antworten zu begegnen.

Offene Rückkehrerforen

Offene Rückkehrerforen stellen eine Unterform von Offenen Transitionsforen dar, in dem sie eine sehr spezifische Gruppe von Teilnehmern ansprechen: Menschen, die nach einem längeren Arbeitsaufenthalt im Ausland wieder in ihr Heimatland zurückkehren.

Unterstützender Austausch mit Kollegen oder Personen, die in einer ähnlichen Situation sind oder waren, wird dabei helfen, Strategien für den Wiedereinstieg zuhause zu entwerfen. Das Gefühl „verstanden zu werden“, die Chance zu reflektieren und persönliche Themen wie Frustrationen, Sorgen oder Schmerz über Zurückgelassenes auszutauschen, wird die Rückkehr in das Heimatland enorm erleichtern.

Sprachen

Die Dienstleistungen von Coaching Across Cultures werden auf Deutsch, Englisch und Mandarin Chinesisch angeboten.

Referenzen

Unter anderem unterstützen wir globale Kooperation und ermöglichen Veränderung bei der Siemens AG, der Münchener Rückversicherung, Bombardier Transportation, Merck Serono, Technik Akademie Berlin, Union Investment, Berlinwasser International, Bundeskriminalamt und Novartis Pharma.

Weitere Informationen

Gerne sprechen wir mit Ihnen über ein passendes Design für ein Offenes Veränderungsforum, das Ihren Bedürfnissen entspricht. Weitere Informationen zu den genannten Dienstleistungen, zu den Referezen von Coaching Across Cultures, zu durchgeführtem Coaching, Facilitation und ProzessModeration, zur Evaluation von Feedback und den Mitgliedern unseres Netzwerkes sind über den folgenden Kontakt zu erhalten:

© Copyright by Coaching Across Cultures 2007-18
http://www.china-consultancy.de
Coaching Across Cultures
Coaching Across Cultures

Coaching, Facilitation, ProcessModeration
in globalen kulturellen Kontexten


Treuchtlinger Str. 6
10779 Berlin, Germany

Phone & Fax: +49 30 - 213 1449
Mobile: +49 172 - 380 7885

Herr Ralf-Torsten Zitterbart