Logo


Cross-cultural Conflict Management

Diverging Interests
Cross-cultural Conflict Management
Focus: Training - Consulting - Coaching

Cross-cultural Conflict Management
Diverging Interests

Diverging interests form one of life's basic experiences. However, dealing with incongruous interests is already shaped to a great extent by our specific culture. It cannot be presumed that our own perception of diverging interests also corresponds to that of our partner:

At which point are varying interests viewed as conflicts? What culturally specific need for regulation results from recognising diverging interests or even conflicts? How are existing conflicts tackled? What are the objectives of conflict management in different cultures?


Cross-cultural Conflict Management

Cross-cultural conflict management mediates between varying cultural perceptions, environments, concepts and management ideas. The aim is to show possible ways to diffuse or resolve the potential for conflict in a way which is acceptable to both sides.


Focus

China Consultancy's offers with regard to cross-cultural conflict management comprise three main components:


  • Cross-cultural conflict management training
  • Cross-cultural conflict prevention & consulting
  • Cross-cultural conflict management & on-the-spot conflict coaching

- Cross-cultural conflict management training -
Apart from other subject modules the China Consultancy cross- cultural conflict management trainings deal in depth with the above-mentioned questions and develop strategies for a culturally adequate approach. Focus is also on recognising early on the possible potential for cross-cultural conflict and how to deal with it before it leads to an actual conflict.


- Cross-cultural conflict prevention & consulting -
There are many factors which can impact on cross-cultural conflicts and affect possible ways of thinking with regard to conflict management. Concrete guideline recommendations can only be made in an individual case if the environmental incidents, the development of the conflict and the persons involved are thoroughly understood. China Consultancy offers consulting services for the prevention and resolution of conflicts with partners from a different culture.


- On-the-spot Conflict Management & Conflict Coaching -
Seemingly insoluble on-the-spot conflicts, for example in the case of a long-term assignment, are often due to the unaccustomed living and working environment, adapting inadequately to this on the part of the expatriate or the problems caused by having to meet the demands of the parent company in an unfamiliar environment. China Consultancy offers on-the-spot conflict analyses, conflict management and conflict coaching in the target region (see: Cross-cultural Coaching / Conflict Coaching and Coaching Across Cultures).


© Copyright by China Consultancy 2000-18

Logo


Interkulturelles Konflikt-Management


Divergierende Interessen
Interkulturelles Konfliktmanagement
Schwerpunkte: Training - Beratung - Coaching

Interkulturelles Konflikt-Management
Divergierende Interessen

Divergierende Interessen bilden eine Grunderfahrung menschlichen Daseins. Der Umgang mit inkongruenten Interessenlagen ist jedoch bereits in höchstem Maße kulturspezifisch ausgeprägt. Es kann nicht in jedem Fall davon ausgegangen werden, dass die eigene Wahrnehmung von divergierenden Interessen auch der des Partners entspricht:

Ab wann werden unterschiedliche Interessen als Konflikte wahrgenommen? Welcher kulturell spezifizierte Regelungsbedarf ergibt sich aus dem Erkennen von divergierenden Interessen oder gar von Konflikten? Auf welche Art werden entstandene Konflikte angegangen? Was sind die Ziele von Konfliktmanagement in unterschiedlichen Kulturen?


Interkulturelles Konfliktmanagement

Interkulturelles Konfliktmanagement vermittelt zwischen unterschied- lichen kulturellen Wahrnehmungen, Umfeldern, Konzeptionen und Management-Ansätzen. Es ist bemüht, Wege aufzuzeigen, die das Konfliktpotenzial in einer für beide Seiten annehmbaren Weise entschärfen bzw. auflösen.


Schwerpunkte

Die Angebote der China Consultancy zum interkulturellen Konflikt- management bestehen im wesentlichen aus den drei Komponenten


  • interkulturelle Konfliktmanagement-Trainings
  • interkulturelle Konfliktprävention & Konfliktberatung
  • interkulturelles Konflikt-Management & Konflikt-Coaching vor Ort.

- Konfliktmanagement-Trainings -
Neben weiteren Themenmodulen werden die oben aufgeworfenen Fragen im Rahmen von interkulturellen Konfliktmanagement- Trainings der China Consultancy erörtert und Strategien für eine kulturadäquate Herangehensweise aufgezeigt. Hierüber hinaus wird vermittelt, wie man mögliche interkulturelle Konfliktpotenziale frühzeitig erkennen und mit ihnen umgehen kann, bevor es zum eigentlichen Konfliktfall kommt.


- Konfliktprävention & Konfliktberatung -
Es existieren viele Faktoren, die interkulturelle Konflikte beeinflussen und Auswirkungen auf mögliche Lösungsansätze haben. Konkret handlungsleitende Empfehlungen lassen sich im Einzelfall daher nur in umfassender Kenntnis der Umfeldereignisse, der Konflikt- entwicklung sowie der involvierten Personen aussprechen. Die China Consultancy bietet Beratungsleistungen zur Konfliktprävention und zu Konfliktfällen mit fremdkulturellen Partnern an.


- Konflikt-Management & Konflikt-Coaching vor Ort -
Unlösbar scheinende Konflikte vor Ort, zum Beispiel bei einer länger- fristigen Entsendung, gehen häufig auf das Konto des ungewohnten Lebens- und Geschäftsumfeldes, einer inadäquaten Anpassung an dieses von Seiten des Entsandten oder entspringt der Problematik, den hohen Anforderungen des Stammhauses gegenüber einer fremdartigen Umwelt gerecht werden zu müssen. Die China Consultancy bietet Konfliktanalysen, Konfliktmanagement und Konflikt-Coaching am Ort der Entsendung an (siehe: Interkulturelles Coaching / Konflikt-Coaching und Coaching Across Cultures).


© Copyright by China Consultancy 2000-18